MKMMA – Week 2

Let me be honest, before having been blessed with the opportunity to participate in the 0 Program…I had “goals”. In fact. I had very good goals. I read them twice a day and they moved me. They drove me forward.

I no longer have goals, now I have a Definite Major Purpose and Personal Pivotal Needs. Even though the primary objectives of my goals were pretty much the same as what’s in my DMP….there is a HUGE difference.

Goals, to me, were targets which I was looking to achieve. Although they moved me, they always felt like something “outside” of me. I saw them as an external motivator…something to help me through the times of doubt and lost motivation.

My DMP, on the other hand, has been infused with passion, emotion and my Personal Pivotal Needs. My DMP doesn’t just motivate me and drive me…it has BECOME me….or to say it better, I have BECOME it. My DMP is not external, it has become internal….it is what I am and do.

Only 2 weeks into the program and feeling different already.  I can’t imagine what experiences and changes lie ahead over the next 24 weeks for me and all the other fortunate MKMMA participants.

Keep Growing,  Jerry B

About Jerrybmasterkey

I'm a married father of two young daughters. Having been imprisoned in Corporate America for too long and becoming aware that I was losing more and more of my life with each promotion and job change, I broke out of my (so called) America Dream and am pursing financial and time freedom through my own business.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to MKMMA – Week 2

  1. Wahoooo Jerry, I got goose pimples reading your post. YOU HAVE BECOME your definite major purpose!!

Leave a comment